Study Groups

Study Groups are open to all current Guild members.  Learn a new technique, share ideas and resources or just enjoy the friendship. For more information about a particular group or the current topic of the month please contact the group leader.  

Note: “OTM” refers to “of the month.”
 

Basketry:

Meets the 1st Thursday OTM; 9:00 a.m. – 12 noon. Debbi Brunner – misseyb@gmail.com


Beading:

Meets the 2nd Thursday OTM; 9:00 a.m.; at Friends in Deed. Karen Gabriel – karengary115@gmail.com


Braided Rug:

Note: Will not meet in Nov. or Dec. Usually meets the 4th Monday OTM; at 9:00 a.m. Please contact leader if interested in attending. Gretchen Ramsey -grandmagretchen@cox.net or 393-6179


Clothing:

Meets the 4th Thursday OTM; at 9:30 a.m. at Desert Hills Lutheran Church. Kristine Sells and Paula Sween are the co-leaders. Kristine Sells – cksells1961@gmail.com Paula Sween - sweenpaula@gmail.com


Crochet:

Meets the 3rd Thursday OTM at 9:30 a.m.; at Sunrise Point Clubhouse. Kim Keast -kimkeastart@yahoo.com


Knitting:
Meets the 4th Tuesday OTM; 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon, in members’ homes. Kathe Alves –kathe.alves@icloud.com


Kumihimo:
Meets the 4th Wednesday OTM; 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.; at Friends in Deed. Pam Roederer - roederers@gmail.com or Diane Mikolyzk –dianemik46@gmail.com


Marudai:
Meets the 1st Thursday OTM; 12:30-3:00pm at Friends in Deed. Pam Roederer - roederers@gmail.com 


Mixed Media Fiber:

Meets the 1st Monday OTM; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 noon at Good Shepherd Church. Debbi Brunner -misseyb@gmail.com


Rigid Heddle Weaving:
Meets the 3rd Monday OTM; 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.; at Quail Creek Kino Center. Marilyn Wrucke - mwrucke2@gmail.com


Spinning:
Meets the 3rd Wednesday OTM, 10:00 a.m.; at Ann Pyper’s home. Ann Pyper - pyperann52@gmail.com 


Tapestry Weaving:

Meets the 2nd Wednesday from 9:30 to 12:00 at Quail Creek Kino Center. Contact April Boysen -gaboysen1@gmail.com or 720-545-7748  or Debra Brown - debrabrown15@iclaoud.com   or Lila Stoffel -istoffel@loretel.net 520-648-0792.


Weaving:
Meets the 2nd Monday OTM, 1:00 p.m., at the BMO Harris Bank meeting room.  Cindy Wolf –pclobo2@gmail.com or phone: 608-343-6765.